Personal Reading Record

Read in 2016

  1.  Snow Blind by Ragnar Jonasson (finished 03 January)
  2. The Assassination of Margaret Thatcher and Other Stories by Hilary Mantel (finished 30 January)
  3. The Establishment and How They Get Away With It by Owen Jones (finished 21 January)

 

Read in 2015

I really haven’t kept records of personal reading since about 2009, and even then I only recorded fiction reads for the most part. I started doing so again in May 2015 but anything between 2008 and 2015 is done from memory and inevitably incomplete.

1. The Two of Us by Andy Jones (awaiting review)

2. A Scream in Soho by John G Brandon (British Library Crime Classics) (awaiting review)

3. The Distance by Helen Giltrow (sent by the author for review) (Review)

4. Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys (Book club read, February 2015) (awaiting review)

5. To Serve Them All My Days by R F Delderfield (awaiting review)

6. Guilt by Joan Ellis (awaiting review)

7. See You Tomorrow by Tor Renberg (review)

8. A Commonplace Killing by Sian Busby (experience)

9. The Incarnations by Susan Barker (Book club read, June 2015) (awaiting review)

10.  Harriet by Elizabeth Jenkins (awaiting review)

11. The Penge Mystery: The Story of the Stauntons by H L Adams (awaiting review)

12. Dead Heat by Dick and Felix Francis

13. The Moth by edited by Catherine Burns and introduced by Neil Gaiman (DNF)

14. Nine Lives: In Search of the Sacred in Modern India by William Dalrymple (DNF)

15,  Maids, Wives, Widows: Exploring Early Modern Women’s Lives by Sara Read (awaiting review)

16.  Truly Criminal: A Crime Writers Association Anthology of True Crime (awaiting review)

17. The Library of Shadows by Mikkel Birkegaard

18.  The Murder of Halland by Pia Juul

19. This Old Wig, Being Some Recollections of a former London Metropolitan Police Magistrate by J B Sandbach

20. Six Ghost Stories by T G Jackson

21. The Haunted Hotel by Wilkie Collins

22. Prelude to a Certain Midnight by Gerald Kirsh

23. Bercow – Mr Speaker: Rowdy Living in the Tory Party by Bobby Friedman

And lots and lots of bits of books, chapters here and there, short stories (include some classics by M R James).  In fact that sort of reading seems to have been most of what I’ve read in 2016.

 

 

 

 

 

Read in 2014

I really haven’t kept records of personal reading since about 2009, and even then I only recorded fiction reads for the most part. I started doing so again in May 2015 but anything between 2008 and 2015 is done from memory and inevitably incomplete.

1. The Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak (Book club read, July 2014) (awaiting review)

2. Every Second Counts by Lance Armstrong and Sally Jenkins (Book club read, August 2014) (awaiting reivew)

3. Seven Deadly Sins: My Pursuit of Lance Armstrong (Book club read, August 2014) (awaiting review)

4. Reuben Sachs by Amy Levy (awaiting review)

5. Marrying Out by Harold Carlton (purchased at book launch at Slightly Foxed Bookshop, Gloucester Road, signed copy, Slightly Foxed Edition) (awaiting review)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s