Forthcoming Reviews and Author Interviews

This list is more to help me manage the inflow of books for review and to make sure I don’t miss key dates etc. But if you’re interested, read on.

To be read (as of 16 September 2014)

From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History by Andrew Knighton. E-book received for free directly from author on condition of review (not necessarily pre-publication, but I will try). Publication 8 September 2014. Not yet received.

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante. Purchased at the delicious Slightly Foxed bookshop on Gloucester Road to read ahead of reading and panel discussion at the bookshop on Tuesday 16 September 2014.

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler. PB purchased from Waterstones. Book club choice for discussion on 25 September 2014. Not yet read.

Rooms by Lauren Oliver. Uncorrected bound proof provided for free via Amazon Vine for pre-publication review. Publication 25 September 2014. Not yet read.

I am Ella. Buy me. by Joan Ellis. Free PB copy supplied by the lovely Leah at Girls Love to Read for participation in promotional book blog tour between 13th-27th October (date for BookAddiction feature to be agreed). Sweet little note from author inserted into my copy. Not yet read.

Nothing to Envy: Real Lives in North Korea by Barbara Demick. Book club choice for discussion on 30 October 2014. Not yet read.

The Prophecy of Bees by R S Pateman. Kindle version published. Hardback to be published 20 November 2014 Free Kindle version provided via Netgalley. Not yet read.

Hunger Pain by Matthew Ebeling. Purchased PB via Amazon following invitation from author to review. Already published so no hurry to read. Not yet read.

Honour by Elif Shafak. ARC supplied free via Amazon Vine. Already published. Not yet read.

My Dearest Jonah by Matthew Crow. ARC supplied free via Amazon Vine. Already published. Not yet read.

The Reluctant Cannibals by Ian Flitcroft. ARC supplied free via Amazon Vine. Already published. Not yet read.

Distressed by Rebecca Qualls. Author sent me a free copy for review following request on bookbloggers.org. Already published. Not yet read.

The Fractured Man by Juliet Conlin. ARC supplied for free via Amazon Vine. Already published. Not yet read.

See You Tomorrow by Tore Renberg.  Lovely HB copy given to me by the lovely Karen Sullivan at Arcadia Books for review – already published so not hugely urgent.

 

Read but awaiting review (as of 16 September 2014)

Every Second Counts by Lance Armstrong. Book club choice for August 2014. Read. Awaiting Review.

Seven Deadly Sins: My Pursuit of Lance Armstrong by David Walsh.  Book club choice for August 2014. Read. Awaiting Review.

The Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak. Book club choice for July 2014. Read. Awaiting Review.

Marrying Out by Harold Carlton. Read. Awaiting Review

1 thought on “Forthcoming Reviews and Author Interviews”

  1. Hello. I wish you much success and satisfaction with your blog. If you’re interested in reading and blogging about: AT BOBBY TRIVETTE’S GRAVE by Donna D. Vitucci –Family, mystery, love and grief… Bobby Trivette loves starry-eyed DruAnn Finch, boy loses girl, boy dies in a tragic accident in Kentucky’s back hills, but Bobby’s streak through the Finch family is only the beginning. Dru Ann’s future turns to pure free fall. Her grief spiral sets everyone connected to her evaluating the ones they love, their secrets and past ills, and the ways they’ve lived in the small town of Paris, Kentucky, forever in the shadow and the spirit of the Cane Ridge Shrine. Ron Rash and David Long read and contributed blurbs for this book, and there are some complimentary reviews posted at Amazon. This literary fiction coming of age story was released June 19, 2016, by indie publisher Rebel ePublishers and is available at Amazon as an ebook for 3.99 USD, also in paperback for $11.99. If you have an interest, let me know how I can help you access the book.
    BOBBY’s link: https://lnkd.in/drKpMym
    My website: http://www.magicmasterminds.com/donnadvitucci

    if you’re overwhelmed, I certainly understand. Perhaps the Wimbledon reading group would maybe pitch this book for a group read? I can get you paperback copies.

    Thanks, and all the best~
    Donna D. Vitucci

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s